Result: Labour hold all three Hull Road seats

More celebrations at the Hull Road declaration

There was a hope among the Lib Dems that they might sneak a Hull Road seat, but in the end all three were held by Labour.

Sophie Kelly (1,316 votes), Anna Baxter (1,289 votes) and Michael Pavlovic (1,228 votes) took the seats.

The first two of those are new to the ward, which Michael retains his place on the council.